Town of Ulysses Democratic Committee

Our Mission

The Ulysses Democratic Committee (UDC) meets regularly to identify and support strong Democratic candidates for local office and keep the community informed about issues and elections.

UDC Meetings

Committee meetings are held monthly at 7:00pm on the first Thursday of each month. Due to the pandemic, we are now meeting remotely or depending on weather, in an outdoor location (see site Calendar for details). Please contact UDC Chair ( if you would like to attend.

Village of Trumansburg Caucus

The UDC will hold a nominating caucus Sunday, January 23, at 3:00 p.m. at the Trumansburg Fire Hall, 74 W. Main Street. The purpose of this caucus is to make nominations of candidates for:
  • Mayor for Village of Trumansburg- for a four-year term
  • Village of Trumansburg Trustee (2 positions)- for four-year terms

Candidates selected at the caucus will be on the ballot for the Village of Trumansburg election to be held on March 15, 2022. All registered Democrats residing in the Village of Trumansburg are eligible to participate and vote at the caucus.


Town of Ulysses New and Renewed Elected Officers

Congratulations to the Town of Ulysses Officers elected and reelected in the general election! 

  • Katelin Olson, Town Supervisor
  • Scott Stewart, Highway Superintendent
  • Richard Goldman, Town Council
  • Mary Bouchard, Town Council
  • Carissa Parlato, Town Clerk

All officers ran on the Democrat ticket in the November 2 general election. They will each serve a four-year term that begins January 1, 2022.



UDC Leadership

UDC Chair       Cynthia Mannino,
Vice Chair        Krys Cail
Treasurer         Carolyn Kreisel 
Secretary         Carissa Parlato

Visit us on Facebook.

Last Updated on January 9, 2022


Paid for by the Town of Ulysses Democratic Committee